Committee Appointments 2011-12

		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent
~	Chairman/Vice Chair	A Lion (V/C)			R Morgan (Chair)
21/112		T Boyce	D Dodeja	K Angold-Stephens	R Morgan
=		K Chana	J Sutcliffe	L Leonard	
-		R Gadsby		D Wixley	
=		A Lion			
		M McEwen			
Ĭ		W Pryor			
		M Sartin			
		G Waller			
		P Smith			
Sub-Committee Chairs		M McEwen, P Smith, M Sartin		K Angold-Stephens D Wixley	R Morgan

Housing Appeals and Review Panel (5 members and 5 substitutes)							
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent		
	Chairman/Vice Chair	B Rolfe (Chair)	J Sutcliffe (V/C)				
Б		R Gadsby	J Sutcliffe	Jennie Hart			
SН 2		Y Knight	J H Whitehouse (substitute)	T Cochrane (substitute)			
IR 17		B Rolfe					
18E		J Lea (substitute)					
MEMBERSHIP 2011/12		P Keska (substitute)					
		A Mitchell (substitute)					

Staff Appeals Panel (5 members and 5 substitutes)							
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent		
	Chairman/Vice Chair	B Sandler (V/C)	J M Whitehouse (Chair)				
MBERSHIP 2011/12		A Boyce	J M Whitehouse	T Cochrane			
SH 2		Y Knight	P Spencer (substitute)	L Leonard (substitute)			
K F		B Sandler					
<u>B</u> 70		A Grigg (substitute)					
2 ≥		G Waller (substitute)					
ME		W Breare-Hall (substitute)					

Complaints Panel (Pool of 11 members)							
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent		
	Chairman/Vice Chair	H Ulkun (V/C)		R Cohen (Chair)			
<u> </u>		K Avey	P Spencer	R Cohen	P Richardson (BNP)		
SH 2		P Keska		D Wixley			
:R:		Y Knight					
IBE 01'		B Rolfe					
MEMBERSHIP 2011/12		B Sandler					
		H Ulkun					
		L Webster					

	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent
Chairman/Vice Chair	B Sandler (Chair) R Bassett (V/C)			
	R Bassett	D Dodeja	C Finn	
	A Boyce	J M Whitehouse	J Markham	
	K Chana		C Pond	
	J Hart			
	S Jones			
	J Philip			
	B Sandler			
	H Ulkun			
	S Watson			
	J Wyatt			

Non Aggregated Committees

		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent
	Chairman/Vice Chair	R Bassett (Chair)		D Wixley (V/C)	·
SHP 2		R Bassett	D Jacobs	R Brookes	S Murray
		K Chana		D Wixley	
7		D Johnson			
MEMBERSHIP 2011/12		S Jones			
		M Sartin			
		D Stallan			
		G Waller			

Joint Consultative Committee (9 members plus 9 staff side representatives) Liberal Democrats Conservatives LRA Independent Chairman/Vice Chair G Mohindra (V/C) MEMBERSHIP 2011/12 G Waller J H Whitehouse T Cochrane J Wyatt Jennie Hart D Johnson J Philip A Lion

Note: Chairman: Staff side nomination this year.

Essex Localism Initiative – Local Highways Panel (14 members)

G Mohindra

Panel recommending deferral of appointments to this Panel pending completion of the ECC Partnership Review. Meeting scheduled for 16 June is recommended to be cancelled.

Area Plans Sub-Committee South (Max 25 Subject to opt in)

		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent
	Chairman/Vice Chair	J Hart (Chair)			
7		S Watson (V/C)			
1/12		R Barrett	D Dodeja	K Angold-Stephens	P Richardson (BNP)
201		H Ulkun	P Spencer	T Cochrane	
_		J Knapman	J Sutcliffe	R Cohen	
I₩		A Lion		C Finn	
SS		G Mohindra		Jennie Hart	
l iii		B Sandler		J Markham	
MEMBERSHIP		L Wagland		C Pond	
Ē		K Chana		L Leonard	
2		J Hart		D Wixley	
		S Watson			

		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent
	Chairman/Vice Chair	A Boyce (Chair) S Jones (V/C)			
		K Avey	D Jacobs		R Morgan
7		W Breare-Hall	J H Whitehouse		P Gode (Lab)
2011/12		D Collins	J M Whitehouse		
7		A Grigg			
		P Keska			
I₩		M McEwen			
SS		S Packford			
15		J Philip			
AB AB		B Rolfe			
MEMBERSHIP		D Stallan			
2		C Whitbread			
		G Waller			
		A Boyce			
		S Jones			

	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent
Chairman/Vice Chair	J Wyatt (Chair)			
	L Webster (V/C)			
	R Bassett			J Collier
	R Gadsby			
	D Johnson			
	Y Knight			
	J Lea			
	A Mitchell			
	W Pryor			
	M Sartin			
	P Smith			
	S Stavrou			
	A Watts			
	L Webster			
	J Wyatt			

Audit	Audit and Governance Committee (3 members plus 2 co-opted persons)						
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent		
	Chairman/Vice Chair	A Watts (Chair)					
_		A Watts		C Finn			
SH 2		S Watson					
MEMBERSHIP 2011/12							
BE 01							
EN 2							
Σ							

Waste Management Partnership Board (2 Members plus 2 Officers and 4 representatives of the Council's Waste Management Contractor)

		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent
HIP	Chairman/Vice Chair	J Knapman (Chair)			
		J Knapman			
3S		G Waller			
11/					
MBERSH 2011/12					
M					

Leisure Management – Contract Monitoring Board (6 members)						
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent	
0	Chairman/Vice Chair					
▏\		G Mohindra	J M Whitehouse	R Brookes		
3S		R Gadsby				
й 1		J Knapman				
ME 20		S Packford				
MEMBERSHIP 2011/12						
_						

"Olympic Champion"					
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent
MEM. 2011/12		E Webster			
7					

Additional Committees:

Standards Committee (3 members)						
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent	
MEMBERSHIP 2011/12	Chairman/Vice Chair					
		A Grigg	J H Whitehouse			
		A Mitchell				
1 E						
_						

Committee for the Appointment of the Chief Executive (7 members cross party)						
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent	
)	Chairman/Vice Chair		J M Whitehouse (Chair)	C Pond (V/C)		
RSHIF 12		A Grigg	J M Whitehouse	C Pond	S Murray	
		M McEwen				
3EI 11/		J Philip				
MEMBERSHIP 2011/12		L Wagland				

Electoral and Community Governance Review (5 members and five deputies)						
		Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	LRA	Independent	
	Chairman/Vice Chair	J Philip (Chair)				
<u> </u>		D Stallan (V/C)				
SH 2		J Philip	D Jacobs	C Finn		
K Z		D Stallan	J M Whitehouse (Deputy)	C Pond (Deputy)		
19 E		C Whitbread				
MEMBERSHIP 2011/12		M Sartin (Deputy)				
		S Watson (Deputy)				
		L Webster (Deputy)				